Paris* of south america

timmy!

Previously on Paris* of south america: I get up at 1 a.m. to make sure Van doesn’t wet the bed. He misses the seat just a bit (somebody will get that) and it’s back to bed. why does my shoulder hurt? what am i doing while i am sleeping?

Most days, I wake up at 6 am by alarm. This is the first time I have used an alarm in 4 years, so feel my pain. I don’t care when anyone else gets up or if they have it harder.  I wake up early, with bed aches, in the Paris* of south america.

I hit the snooze 2 times. Self worth is the small token for waking up before my 11-year-old daughter does by alarm at 6:40. She is like an old person with a routine I cannot grasp. Who goes to bed at 8:30, wakes up by alarm at 6:30, dresses in blue-collar small business attire (uniform school) just to eat toast and eggs that she generally cooks.

I us two stuffed monkeys to wake Van up by 7 a.m. He has exactly 20 minutes to put on his 40-year-old greek guy sweat suit outfit for a school named Masters. He does not eat breakfast (at this time) unless Zoe and I have prepared over salted, no pepper added hard-boiled eggs in a bowl. He will not eat scrambled nor cheese. We take an elevator down 8 flights, say “buen dia” to the guards and they release the senior citizens and their filipino nurse from the low-level, white-collar criminal security building known as “live hotel”.

“Watch out! don’t step in the chocolate”, “hold, hold, o.k. go after this taxi – no wait – o.k now” “is there a train coming, i can hear it but”, “hey look how that plastic bag is caught in that tree” and “what’s that smell, oh it’s that plastic bag” is just a few of the conversation we have on the way to the subte.

Next on Paris* of south america
What is that water hitting me? Oh, it’s just the air conditioner unit hanging over the sidewalk by a wire. Oh, look there are wild parrots here, how cute! Wait a second, that’s not water on your shoulder daddy.

About uncle tim

always under construction
This entry was posted in Paris* of south america and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Paris* of south america

  1. Zaugg Dummy says:

    I’m having shoulder pain, too. It feels terrible when I sleep, but I think it’s caused by bad work habits. I need to become a leftie.

Leave a comment